the advocacy monitor

Independent Living News & Policy from the National Council on Independent Living

CRPD Action Alert: Our Time Is Now – Call the Senate Foreign Relations Committee Today!

The Senate Foreign Relations Committee will hold a hearing on the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) tomorrow, November 5th at 2:30 pm Eastern.

Act Today

  • CRPD Sticker: Ratify CRPD Yes!Contact members of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee today. Contact email addresses for Senate staff members handling the CRPD is provided below. Visit the Action Center at disabilitytreaty.org to find information on how to contact Senators on the Foreign Relations Committee by phone.
  • Please be sure to contact Senator Menendez (D-NJ; Chairman of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee) and Senator Corker (R-TN; Ranking Member of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee), especially if you reside in New Jersey or Tennessee.

Other Ways to Help

  • Attend the hearing (RSVP) or watch the live webcast
  • Sign and distribute a petition
  • Share this message on Facebook (copy and paste the URL of this page in your browser)

Senate Foreign Relations Committee Contacts

  1. John McCain (AZ): Chris Brose Christian_Brose@mccain.senate.gov
  2. Jeff Flake (AZ): Colleen Donnelly Colleen_donnelly@flake.senate.gov
  3. Barbra Boxer (CA): Ann Norris ann_norris@boxer.senate.gov
  4. Chris Murphy (CT): Tovan McDaniel tovan_mcdaniel@murphy.senate.gov
  5. Chris Coons (DE): Halie Soifer halie_soifer@coons.senate.gov
  6. Marco Rubio (FL): Victor Cervino victor_cervino@rubio.senate.gov
  7. Jim Risch (ID): Chris Socha chris_socha@risch.senate.gov
  8. Dick Durbin (IL): Chris Homan chris_homan@durbin.senate.gov
  9. Rand Paul (KY): Rachel Bovard Rachel_Bovard@paul.senate.gov
  10. Ed Markey (MA): Justin Slaughter Justin_Slaughter@markey.senate.gov
  11. Ben Cardin (MD): Algene Sajery algene_sajery@cardin.senate.gov
  12. Jeanne Shaheen (NH): Chad Kreikmeier chad_kreikemeier@shaheen.senate.gov
  13. Robert Menendez (NJ): Margaret Taylor Margaret_Taylor@foreign.senate.gov; and Davina Burgess, Davina_Burgess@foreign.senate.gov
  14. Tom Udall (NM): Matt Padilla matthew_padilla@tomudall.senate.gov
  15. Bob Corker (TN): John Zadrozny John_Zadrozny@foreign.senate.gov; and Sarah Downs Sarah_Downs@foreign.senate.gov
  16. Tim Kaine (VA): Sergio Aguirre Sergio_Aguirre@kaine.senate.gov
  17. Ron Johnson (WI): Lydia Westlake Lydia_Westlake@ronjohnson.senate.gov
  18. John Barrasso (WY): Amber Bland amber_bland@barrasso.senate.gov

 

Speak Your Mind

*